SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

South East Local Area Committee

Meeting held 17 May 2023

PRESENT:Councillors Glynis Chapman, Kurtis Crossland, Tony Downing,
Denise Fox, Ian Horner, Bryan Lodge, Karen McGowan, Alison Norris,
Mick Rooney, Gail Smith, Paul Wood and Ann Woolhouse

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

- 2.1 The Lord Mayor (Councillor Colin Ross) sought nominations for the positions of Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2023-24.
- 2.2 It was moved by Councillor Bryan Lodge and seconded by Councillor Mick Rooney, that Councillor Karen McGowan be appointed to serve as Chair and Councillor Denise Fox be appointed to serve as Deputy Chair.
- 2.3 Whereupon, it was then moved by Councillor Kurtis Crossland and seconded by Councillor Ian Horner, that Councillor Gail Smith be appointed to serve as Chair and Councillor Ann Woolhouse be appointed to serve as Deputy Chair.
- 2.4 On being put to the vote, conducted by a show of hands, the nomination of Councillors McGowan and Fox received 7 votes, and the nomination of Councillors Smith and Woolhouse received 5 votes. It was therefore:-
- 2.5 RESOLVED: That Councillor Karen McGowan be appointed Chair and Councillor Denise Fox be appointed Deputy Chair of the Area Committee for the Municipal Year 2023/24.

3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED: That the meetings of the Committee be held at least four times per year, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, in accordance with the schedule of Council and Committee meetings for the Municipal Year 2023-24, approved at the annual meeting of the Council.

This page is intentionally left blank